In this 6-hour online course, get everything you need to pass the
DMV Occupational License exam with flying colors, including
the certification required to take the exam.
Over 80 5-Star Reviews on Google!
Both courses provide a DMV certificate of completion (OL 256A), and everything you need
to pass the DMV exam with flying colors.
Our Founder, Hector Topete, has worked in the car industry for over a decade. We pride ourselves on using first-hand knowledge to make sure you don’t just pass the DMV exam, but that you have a successful career in the car industry.
No, this is referred to as ‘curbstoning’ and is illegal in California. In order to sell any vehicles in California, you need to have a DMV used car dealer license, which you can only obtain after completing a state validated pre-licensing course, like ours.
Yes, in order to receive your DMV used car dealer license, you need to have a certificate of completion, which is only delivered after you’ve passed a state validated pre-licensing course, like ours.
Your first step is to take the DMV Pre Licensing Course, then submit your completed application online with the DMV. After your application gets reviewed, a DMV inspector will conduct an on site inspection of your dealership office. Once the inspection is successful, you will be issued a DMV temporary permit to start buying and selling cars!
Since the pandemic, we have transitioned from in-person courses to offering everything completely online.
We provide a fully self-paced online course, as well as an instructor-led online course held via Zoom on Sundays at 9am – 3pm PST.
Yes, even though the majority of the class is relevant to the retail dealer license, DMV administers the same dealer exam for both license types.
CA DMV has implemented a new ‘online’ portal for applications submissions & renewals of occupational licenses. Once you complete the DMV Pre-Licensing course, you should go online and create your DMV profile.
California handles these offenses on a case-by-case basis. It is possible to get a dealer license with a Felony or Misdemeanor conviction in California.
If your conviction was over 10 years ago, you do not need to disclose the conviction during your DMV application. There is also no requirement to disclose traffic offenses, including DUI convictions.
Since the pandemic, we now deliver certificates of completion completely digitally – you’ll receive it within 24 hours of completing the course.
If you’d prefer having a physical copy mailed to you, contact us and we’ll be happy to help.
No problem! Feel free to view our Contact page to see an online form for submitting questions, as well as our email and phone number for reaching us directly.